Perisher Australian Championship Results

The first races of the 2015 Australian Championship and FIS Australia – New Zealand Cup were held at Perisher on Saturday July 25 and Sunday July 26. Snowy and windy conditions made for tough competitions, with over half a metre of snow accumulating on parts of the track over the weekend. In the women’s races Barbara Jezersek from Slovenia made a clean sweep, winning the Freestyle Sprint ahead of the first Australian Kat Paul from Taggerty and the 5km Classic ahead of Casey Wright from Launching Place. On the men’s side the results were split with Phillip Bellingham from Mt Beauty winning the Freestyle Sprint in a photo finish ahead of Kein Einaste from Estonia, and Callum Watson from Jindabyne winning the 10km Classic ahead of fellow NSWIS athlete Jackson Bursill from Canberra. Full results are linked below in PDF format.

More race details to follow in the coming days.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: