Birkebeiner Classic 2012 – Results

The 2012 Birkebeiner Classic was held today at Falls Creek. Sunshine and great snow conditions greeted the 47 competitors who competed over 2.5km, 5km and 10km in classic style. August Teague from the USA won the 10km event after a close battle with Falls Creek local Ben Derrick. Lescinska Grimmer was the first woman. Anna Trnka won the 5km event by over a minute, with Abe Wright the first male across the line. The 2.5km event was won by Kat Trnka. Full results for each distance are available below in PDF format.

Class Winners
2.5km U 14 Boy Fedele de Costa, U14 Girl Katarina Trnka, 
5km U 18 Boy Abe Wright, U14 Girl Hedda Cooper, 
5km Open Women Anna Trnka,
10km Open Men August Teague 
5km Masters Women Ronice Goebel
10km Masters men Lindsay Bridgeford.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: